49 Years of Friendship

President Janet welcomed Members of the  Inner Wheel Club of Warsop, guests and District Officers from District 22, including District Chairman Jacquie Chapman and the President of Warsop, Shirebrook & District Rotary Club Geoff  Milnes, to their  49th Charter at The Hostess Restaurant.

The Inner Wheel Club of Warsop

Immediate Past President lit the candle to the Past, President Janet lit the candle to the Present and one of our newest members, Joan Green lit the candle to the Future. Past President Mary Pay lit the International candle.  After Past President Gloria Humphrey said Grace, a 3 course meal was enjoyed by all.

Greetings  were brought by our District Chairman Jacquie, who also had the honour of awarding the Margarette Golding award to our member Elaine Hopkins who had recently been awarded the MBE in the Queens Honours list for her tireless work with the Royal British Legion, this had been a well kept secret and Elaine was shocked and surprised by the prestigious Inner Wheel award.

The entertainment followed by “The Moonshiners”, a Busking duo who had lots of members hopping and bopping to 60’s music.

After Vice President Christine Parkin gave a vote of thanks to President Janet for the evening, APP Pam McConnell gave greetings on behalf of the visitors.

Our founder member Marjorie Zillwood also celebrated her 86th Birthday. A bouquet was presented on behalf of President Janet. It was a wonderful evening, lots of laughter and just great to see our friends and celebrate as we love to do.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s